Home What's New Race Results Why Choose Elite Autosport Drivers Contest
So You Want To Race? Current Race Schedule Spec Racer Ford Rentals For Sale Contact Store
What's New

Bartuska, Marinangel and Coon Take Wins

Three winners, how can that be? Well we have SRF 3 and SRF.  In SRF 3, congrats to Jim Marinangel, Car 5 and Rick Bartuska, Car 15 for their wins this weekend! Congrats also to Owen Coon, Car 8, who won both SRF races.  who finished 2nd in both races and Paul Jankovskis, Car 86, and Mark Hutchins, Car 95, who finished 3rd on Saturday and Sunday, respectively. 

Saturday results: SRF3: James Marinangel, Car 5, 1st, Rick Bartuska, Car 15, 2nd; Peter Jankovskis, Car 6, 3rd; Mark Hutchins, Car 95,  4th, and Paul Jankovskis, Car 86, 5th.

Sunday results: SRF3: Rick Bartuska, Car 15, 1st; Peter Jankovskis, Car 6, 2nd; James Marinangel, Car 5, 3rd;  Mark Hutchins, Car 95, 4th; and Paul Jankovskis, Car 86, 5th.

Saturday results: SRF:  Owen Coon, Car 8, 1st; Mark Fogarty, Car 16, 2nd; Bob Lojkovic, Car 65, 3rd, Doug Loughead, Car 34, 4th, Fred Sasser, Car 72, 6th, Martin Wiedenhoeft, Car 3, 7th; David Tatge, Car 02, 10th, Michael Pesch, Car 73, 13th, and Elizabeth Martin, Car 03, 14th.

Sunday results: SRF: Owen Coon, Car 8, 1st; Fred Sasser, Car 72, 3rd;  Doug Loughead, Car 34, 4th, Bob Lojkovic, Car 65, 5th; Mark Fogarty, Car 16, 6th; Martin Wiedenhoeft, Car 3, 9th; David Targe, Car 02, 10th, Scott Sanda, Car 73, 12th; and Elizabeth Martin, Car 03, 14th.

Arrive and Drive: For those not clear on the concept, you can drive a race car and all you need to do is show up to the track.

cars inhauler

The Elite team brings the cars to the track and also brings them back to their shop.

beau and mike

Elite prepares your car for racing and makes adjustments as needed during the event.

elite prep

You get in the car and drive. Simple right?

Elite Extreme Excellence Contest - click here

With so many races and the bonus races, it is possible we missed someone or some race.  You can send an email if you think the points need adjusting.

Below is last year's winner. Since we have two race classes this year, the rules for this year's contest are still being determined.

Peter Jankovskis 184
Mark Greb 173
Steven Greenhill 155
Bob Lojkovic 152

Blast From the Past - 1992 to be Exact

While cleaning, Beau came across some old race result sheets from Blackhawk that we thought would be fun to share. Two notes: at this time, the cars were Spec Racers, not Spec Racer Fords.  Also the date for the Carl Mueller Memorial Race was June 21, 1992 and the Churchill Memorial Race was August 2, 1992. Lots has changed since then. Oh yes, a third note, Beau Martin was actually racing at the time. You'll note a few other familiar names on the results sheets: Mike Dirienzo, Tom Van Camp, Jim Marinangel, Bob Ablard, Lars Lindell and Augie Pabst III.  Guess we're "dating "a few people...I'm sure they were all in their teens when they started racing.  We also posted the June Sprints results from 1994, where David Tenney, representing Elite Autosport won the race.

11915 Industrial Heights Drive » Woodstock, IL 60098 » Phone: 815-334-0999 » Fax: 815-334-0907 » Email: Elite Autosport